Prev: 1912 (Somaliland Protectorate)
Next: 1912 (Spanish Guinea)

1912 issue of Southern Nigeria

  • Colnect-1657-242-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-243-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-244-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-245-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-246-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-247-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-248-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-501-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-497-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-214-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1657-215-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5037-005-King-George-V.jpg
Short desc: 1912

Issuer: Southern Nigeria
Date: 1912

Consists of 12 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2d grn
1p car
2p gray
2 1/2d ultra
3d pur pc=yel
4d scar&blk pc=yel
6p redvio&pur
1sh blk pc=grn
2sh6p red&blk pc=bl
5sh red&grn pc=yel
10sh red&grn pc=grn
1lb blk&vio pc=red

All are d=King George V (1912 Southern Nigeria) wmk=mult crown & CA paper=chalky

Issues with this name: Angola, Anjouan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Ceylon, Chile, East Africa & Uganda Protectorates, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Gibraltar, British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency, Icaria, Hong Kong, Gwalior, Patiala, Iran, Calchi, Calino, Caso, Coo, Lero, Lisso, Nisiro, Patmo, Piscopi, Rhodes, Scarpanto, Simi, Stampalia, Jamaica, Libya, Madagascar, Kedah, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Nicaragua, Northern Nigeria, Rio de Oro, Russian offices in the Levant, St. Helena, St. Lucia, Somaliland Protectorate, Southern Nigeria, Spanish Guinea, Thailand, Uruguay

Record of changes