Prev: 1921 (Switzerland)
Next: 1921 (Trinidad & Tobago)

1921 issue of Tanganyika

  • Colnect-6473-330-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
  • Colnect-6473-333-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
  • Colnect-6473-332-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
  • Colnect-2709-500-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
  • Colnect-6473-331-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
  • Colnect-2709-499-Overprinted-GEA.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Tanganyika
Date: 1921

Consists of 6 stamps: (See stamps as list)

12c gray ovpt=G.E.A. oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-12c
15c ultra ovpt=G.E.A. oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-15c
50c redvio&blk ovpt=G.E.A. oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-50c
2r blk&red pc=bl ovpt=G.E.A.(heavy) oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-2r
3r grn&vio ovpt=G.E.A.(heavy) oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-3r
5r redvio&ultra ovpt=G.E.A.(heavy) oc=blk on=issuer=Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania-5r

All are d=King George V (1912 laurel & oak) wmk=mult crown & script CA

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Straits Settlements, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes