Prev: 1879 insured (Tolima)
Next: 1879 parcel (Belgium)

1879 official issue of New South Wales

  • Colnect-1873-833-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-834-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-835-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-836-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-837-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-838-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-839-Queen-Victoria.jpg
  • Colnect-1873-890-Queen-Victoria.jpg
Short desc: 1879 official

Issuer: New South Wales
Date: 12/1/1879

Consists of 10 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1p red d=Queen Victoria (1862 New South Wales 1d) ovpt=O S on=issue=1871-1p wmk=small crown & NSW
2p bl d=Queen Victoria (1862 New South Wales 2d) ovpt=O S on=issue=1871-2p wmk=small crown & NSW
3d ovpt=O S on=3d
3d grn d=Red Overprint wmk=small crown & NSW
4d redbrn d=Queen Victoria (New South Wales 4d) wmk=small crown & NSW
5d dkgrn d=Queen Victoria (New South Wales 5d) ovpt=O S on=issue=1860-5d wmk=double-lined numeral perf=13
6p pur d=Queen Victoria (1872 New South Wales 6d) wmk=small crown & NSW
8d yel d=Queen Victoria (New South Wales 8d) ovpt=O S on=issue=1871-8d wmk=small crown & NSW
9p ovpt=O S on=9p
1sh blk d=Queen Victoria (1871 New South Wales) ovpt=O S oc=red on=issue=1871-1sh wmk=small crown & NSW

All are official

Record of changes