Prev: 1921 (Azerbaijan)
Next: 1921 (Leeward Islands)

1921 issue of Angola

  • Colnect-1761-260-Overprint-new-value.jpg
  • Colnect-6191-995-King-Carlos-I---overprint--REPUBLICA--and-Surcharged.jpg
  • Colnect-1880-744-Overprint-new-value.jpg
  • Colnect-1752-060-Ceres.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Angola
Date: 1921

Consists of 8 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2c bisbrn d=King Manuel II ovpt=$00,5 oc=blk on=1912-75r
1/2c brn&blk d=Ceres (1913) ovpt=$00,5 oc=blk on=1914-7 1/2c-Ceres (1913)
1/2c redvio&blk d=King Carlos (1898) ovpt=$00,5 oc=blk on=issue=1914a provisional-75r perf=11.5
1c dkbl d=King Manuel II ovpt=1 cent.//bars oc=blk on=1912-50r
4c brn&blk d=King Carlos (1898) ovpt=value oc=blk on=130r-ovpt=REPUBLICA(block)-unissued perf=11.5
4c plm&blk d=Ceres (1913) ovpt=value oc=blk on=1914-15c-plm perf=15x14
4c plm&blk d=Ceres (1913) ovpt=value oc=blk on=1914-15c-plm-Ceres (1913) perf=15x14
4c brn&blk d=King Carlos (1898) ovpt=value oc=blk on=1911-130r perf=11.5

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Latvia, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes