Prev: 1921 (Seychelles)
Next: 1921 (Nigeria)

1921 issue of Iran

  • Colnect-3188-972-Crown.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-973-Crown.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-974-Crown.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-977-Crown.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-979-Crown.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-981-Artaxerxes-I-of-Persia.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-983-Artaxerxes-I-of-Persia.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-985-Artaxerxes-I-of-Persia.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-988-Palace-of-Darius-I.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-991-Palace-of-Darius-I.jpg
  • Colnect-3188-993-Palace-of-Darius-I.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: Iran
Date: 1921
Sort position: 2

Consists of 11 stamps: (See stamps as list)

3c dkgrn d=imperial crown ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-3c-dkgrn
5c red d=imperial crown ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-5c-red
6c olgrn&car d=imperial crown ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-6c-olgrn&car
10c blgrn&yelbrn d=imperial crown ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-10c-blgrn&yelbrn
12c ultra d=imperial crown ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-12c-imperial crown
1k brn&gray&sil d=King Darius ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-1k-King Darius
2k bl&car&sil d=King Darius ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-2k-King Darius
5k sil&brn&grn d=King Darius ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-5k-King Darius
2t brn&gld&grn d=ruins of Persepolis ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-2t-ruins of Persepolis
3t brnred&gld&redbrn d=ruins of Persepolis ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-3t-ruins of Persepolis
5t bl&blsl&gld d=ruins of Persepolis ovpt=(arabic)//bar//21.FEV.1921 oc=blk on=1915-5t-ruins of Persepolis

All are wmk=lion perf=11x11.5

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Latvia, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes