Prev: 1921 (Zanzibar)
Next: 1921 (Seychelles)

1921 issue of British Guiana

  • Colnect-1412-600-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-602-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1577-707-King-Georg-V-and-fregatte-Sandbach.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-603-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-605-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-615-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-606-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-612-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-607-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
  • Colnect-1412-608-Issues-of-1921-1927.jpg
Short desc: 1921

Issuer: British Guiana
Dates: 1921 - 1923

Consists of 11 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1c grn
2c car
1923 2c vio
4c brn&vio
1922 6c ultra
12c org&vio
24c dlvio&grn

All are d=King George V & seal of British Guiana wmk=mult crown & script CA perf=14

Issues with this name: Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgian Congo, Belgium, British Guiana, Cameroun, Cayman Islands, Central Lithuania, Ceylon, Cyprus, Danzig, Dominica, Egypt, Falkland Islands, Finland, French offices in the Turkish Empire, French Sudan, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gold Coast, British offices in the Turkish Empire, Grenada, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Travancore, Iran, Italian offices in the Turkish Empire, Jamaica, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Leeward Islands, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Kedah, Kelantan, Trengganu, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Niger, Nigeria, Nyasaland Protectorate, Poland, Rio de Oro, St. KittsNevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somaliland Protectorate, Straits Settlements, Switzerland, Tanganyika, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Zanzibar

Record of changes