Prev: 1912 (British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency)
Next: 1912 (Gambia)

1912 issue of Gibraltar

  • Colnect-119-919-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-119-920-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-119-921-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-119-922-King-George-V.jpg
  • ARC-gibraltar03.jpg-crop-106x121at672-54.jpg
  • Colnect-2267-063-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-2267-057-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-119-927-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-119-928-King-George-V.jpg
Short desc: 1912

Issuer: Gibraltar
Date: 7/17/1912

Consists of 10 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2p grn d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
1p scar d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
2p gray d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
2 1/2p ultra d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
6p vio&pur d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
1sh blk d=King George V (1912 Gibraltar)
2sh d=King George V tall
4sh blk&car d=King George V tall
8sh pur&grn d=King George V tall
1lb red d=King George V tall

All are wmk=mult crown & CA perf=14

Issues with this name: Angola, Anjouan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Ceylon, Chile, East Africa & Uganda Protectorates, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Gibraltar, British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency, Icaria, Hong Kong, Gwalior, Patiala, Iran, Calchi, Calino, Caso, Coo, Lero, Lisso, Nisiro, Patmo, Piscopi, Rhodes, Scarpanto, Simi, Stampalia, Jamaica, Libya, Madagascar, Kedah, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Nicaragua, Northern Nigeria, Rio de Oro, Russian offices in the Levant, St. Helena, St. Lucia, Somaliland Protectorate, Southern Nigeria, Spanish Guinea, Thailand, Uruguay

Record of changes