Prev: 1912 (Nicaragua)
Next: 1912 (Russian offices in the Levant)

1912 issue of Northern Nigeria

  • Colnect-5282-513-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-514-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-512-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-510-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-507-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1659-791-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1659-792-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1659-793-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1659-756-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-1659-757-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-506-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-505-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-5282-504-King-George-V.jpg
Short desc: 1912

Issuer: Northern Nigeria
Date: 1912

Consists of 13 stamps: (See stamps as list)

1/2d grn
1p red
2p gray
3d pur pc=yel
4d blk&red
5d dlpur&olgrn
6p pur&vio
9p pur&red
1sh grayblk&blk
5sh grn&red
10sh grn&red
1lb pur&blk

All are d=King George V (1912 keyplate) wmk=mult crown & CA

Issues with this name: Angola, Anjouan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Ceylon, Chile, East Africa & Uganda Protectorates, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Gibraltar, British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency, Icaria, Hong Kong, Gwalior, Patiala, Iran, Calchi, Calino, Caso, Coo, Lero, Lisso, Nisiro, Patmo, Piscopi, Rhodes, Scarpanto, Simi, Stampalia, Jamaica, Libya, Madagascar, Kedah, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Nicaragua, Northern Nigeria, Rio de Oro, Russian offices in the Levant, St. Helena, St. Lucia, Somaliland Protectorate, Southern Nigeria, Spanish Guinea, Thailand, Uruguay

Record of changes