Prev: 1912 (Gambia)
Next: 1912 (Patiala)

1912 issue of Gwalior

  • Colnect-6149-567-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-506-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-511-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-507-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-508-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-509-King-George-V.jpg
  • Colnect-4697-510-King-George-V.jpg
Short desc: 1912

Issuer: Gwalior
Dates: 1912 - 1923

Consists of 13 stamps: (See stamps as list)

3p gray d=King George V (1911 3p) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-3p-gray wmk=star
1/2a grn d=King George V (1911 1/2a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-1/2a-grn wmk=star
1a carrose d=King George V (1911 1a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-1a-carrose wmk=star
1923 1a dkbrn ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1922-1a-dkbrn
2a dlvio d=King George V (1911 India 2a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-2a-dlvio wmk=star
3a brnorg d=King George V (1911 3a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-3a-brnorg wmk=star
1913 4a olgrn d=King George V (1911 4a) var=postage & revenue ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-4a-olgrn wmk=star
6a yelbis d=King George V (1911 6a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-6a-yelbis wmk=star
1913 8a redvio d=King George V (1911 8a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-8a-redvio wmk=star
1914 12a cl d=King George V (1911 12a) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-12a-cl wmk=star
1r grn&redbrn d=King George V (1911 India r) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-1r-grn&redbrn wmk=star
2r brn&carrose d=King George V (1911 India r) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-2r-brn&carrose wmk=star
5r vio&ultra d=King George V (1911 India r) ovpt=GWALIOR//hindi oc=blk on=issuer=India-1911-5r-vio&ultra wmk=star

Issues with this name: Angola, Anjouan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Ceylon, Chile, East Africa & Uganda Protectorates, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Gibraltar, British offices in Morocco, Spanish currency, Icaria, Hong Kong, Gwalior, Patiala, Iran, Calchi, Calino, Caso, Coo, Lero, Lisso, Nisiro, Patmo, Piscopi, Rhodes, Scarpanto, Simi, Stampalia, Jamaica, Libya, Madagascar, Kedah, Mauritius, Netherlands Indies, Nicaragua, Northern Nigeria, Rio de Oro, Russian offices in the Levant, St. Helena, St. Lucia, Somaliland Protectorate, Southern Nigeria, Spanish Guinea, Thailand, Uruguay

Record of changes